Eukaryota (domain)

  1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Agents Facet
  4. Living Organisms (hierarchy name)
  5. living organisms (entities)
  6. Eukaryota
Scope note
One of the three major divisions of living organisms; includes plants, animals, and all living things other than Archaea and Eubacteria. Although members in this group differ greatly, all members of the group have eukaryotic cells with a nucleus that contain genetic material within chromosomes.
Accepted term: 17-Jun-2024