1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Activities Facet
  4. Events (hierarchy name)
  5. events (activities)
  6. cultural events
  7. holidays
Scope note
Refers to days on which custom or the law dictates a suspension of general business activity to commemorate or celebrate particular events. Originally derived from "holy days," which are in modern usage called "religious holidays": for religious feast days or holy days that are specified for religious observance, use "religious holidays."
Accepted term: 10-Jun-2024