1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Styles and Periods Facet
  4. Styles and Periods (hierarchy name)
  5. [styles, periods, and cultures by region]
  6. European
  7. European regions
  8. Scandinavian
Scope note
Refers to the modern or historical cultures of the region of Scandinavia, which is the historic land of the Norseman in northern Europe, comprising the areas of the modern nations of Denmark, Norway, and Sweden, and sometimes understood to extend to the territory of modern Finland and Iceland.
Accepted term: 10-Jun-2024