1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Activities Facet
  4. Disciplines (hierarchy name)
  5. disciplines (concept)
  6. Medieval disciplines
  7. liberal arts (Medieval studies)
  8. quadrivium
Scope note
Group of studies in the Middle Ages constituting the higher division of the seven liberal arts and consisting of arithmetic, music, geometry, and astronomy.
Accepted term: 15-Jul-2024