1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Activities Facet
  4. Disciplines (hierarchy name)
  5. disciplines (concept)
  6. Medieval disciplines
  7. liberal arts (Medieval studies)
  8. trivium
Scope note
Group of studies in the Middle Ages forming the elementary division of the seven liberal arts and consisting of grammar, rhetoric, and logic.
Accepted term: 15-Jul-2024