1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Objects Facet
  4. Built Environment (hierarchy name)
  5. Settlements and Landscapes (hierarchy name)
  6. inhabited places
  7. [settlements by occupants]
  8. agraharas
Scope note
Settlements for the Brahman priestly class where they were encouraged to devote themselves to the study of the Vedas and the subsidiary studies associated with them.
Accepted term: 08-Jul-2024