Lamiales (order)

  1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Agents Facet
  4. Living Organisms (hierarchy name)
  5. living organisms (entities)
  6. Eukaryota (domain)
  7. Plantae (kingdom)
  8. Angiospermae (division)
  9. Magnoliopsida (class)
  10. Lamiales
Scope note
Mint order of flowering plants belonging to the core asterid, or sympetalous lineage of flowering plants, in the Asterid I group of the Angiosperm Phylogeny Group II (APG II) botanical classification system. It includes 23 families and more than 23,000 species. The main families in the order are Lamiaceae, Verbenaceae, Plantaginaceae, Scrophulariaceae, Orobanachaceae, Acanthaceae, Gesneriaceae, Bignoniaceae, Oleaceae, Pedaliaceae, and the small carnivorous families Byblidaceae and Lentibulariaceae.
Accepted term: 15-Jul-2024