Placentalia (subclass)

  1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Agents Facet
  4. Living Organisms (hierarchy name)
  5. living organisms (entities)
  6. Eukaryota (domain)
  7. Animalia (kingdom)
  8. Chordata (phylum)
  9. Vertebrata (subphylum)
  10. Mammalia (class)
  11. Placentalia
Scope note
Grouping consisting of about 4,700 living species in 20 orders, characterized by the fetus being nourished during gestation by a placenta.
Accepted term: 15-Jul-2024