Rodentia (order)

  1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Agents Facet
  4. Living Organisms (hierarchy name)
  5. living organisms (entities)
  6. Eukaryota (domain)
  7. Animalia (kingdom)
  8. Chordata (phylum)
  9. Vertebrata (subphylum)
  10. Mammalia (class)
  11. Rodentia
Scope note
Order containing more than 2,050 species in 27 families characterized by having no canine teeth and strong incisors, the upper and lower pairs of which are ever-growing and rootless, including rats, mice, porcupines, beavers, squirrels, marmots, pocket gophers, and chinchillas.
Accepted term: 10-Jun-2024