Coraciiformes (order)

  1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Agents Facet
  4. Living Organisms (hierarchy name)
  5. living organisms (entities)
  6. Eukaryota (domain)
  7. Animalia (kingdom)
  8. Chordata (phylum)
  9. Vertebrata (subphylum)
  10. Aves (class)
  11. Coraciiformes
Scope note
Order containing around 211 species in ten families including hornbills, bee-eaters, rollers, hoopoes, todies, and motmots. They are a heterogeneous group of hole-nesting birds, many with long pointed bills and blue or green in plumage, and all having two toes joined at base.
Accepted term: 10-Jun-2024