1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Objects Facet
  4. Visual and Verbal Communication (hierarchy name)
  5. Information Forms (hierarchy name)
  6. information forms (objects)
  7. document genres
  8. [documents by function]
  9. religious texts
  10. liturgical texts
  11. service books (religious texts)
  12. euchologions
Scope note
Refers to one of the main service books of the Byzantine Church; it contains the text and rubrics for the Orthodox Christian liturgy of the eucharist, fixed parts of the daily office, and the other sacraments and minor rituals. The term sometimes refers more generally to collections of prayers or prayer books.
Accepted term: 17-Jun-2024