1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Objects Facet
  4. Components (hierarchy name)
  5. components (objects parts)
  6. [components by specific context]
  7. architectural elements
  8. [surface elements and surface element components]
  9. surface elements (architectural)
  10. [moldings and molding components for architecture]
  11. architectural moldings
  12. [architectural moldings by form]
  13. [architectural moldings by form: section]
  14. vēdībandha
Scope note
In Indian architecture, basal wall-mouldings consisting primarily of khura, kumbha, kalaśa, sometimes antarapaṭṭa, and kapōtapālī/kapōtapālikā (North Indian type); aggregate of five mouldings — khura, kumbha, kalaśa, antarapaṭṭa, and kapōtapālī — in the base or lower section of the wall of North Indian and a few Karṇāṭan temples; pābhāga (Oriyā).
Accepted term: 15-Jul-2024