1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Objects Facet
  4. Visual and Verbal Communication (hierarchy name)
  5. Information Forms (hierarchy name)
  6. information forms (objects)
  7. information artifacts
  8. [information artifacts by function]
  9. identifying artifacts
  10. identification numbers and codes
  11. UPC
Scope note
Standard, machine-readable, 12-digit bar codes used to identify products.
Accepted term: 13-May-2024