1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Styles and Periods Facet
  4. Styles and Periods (hierarchy name)
  5. [styles, periods, and cultures by region]
  6. Americas, The
  7. Native American
  8. Native North American
  9. Plains Indian
  10. Sioux
  11. Lakota (culture or style)
  12. Oglala
Scope note
Style and culture of one of the six subgroups of Lakota who had separated from each other by the early 19th century. Today the Oglala reside primarily in the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation in South Dakota bordering Nebraska.
Accepted term: 22-Jul-2024