1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Styles and Periods Facet
  4. Styles and Periods (hierarchy name)
  5. [styles, periods, and cultures by region]
  6. European
  7. [Renaissance-Baroque styles and periods]
  8. Renaissance-Baroque styles
  9. Renaissance-Baroque regional styles
  10. British Renaissance-Baroque styles
  11. [British Renaissance-Baroque by reign]
  12. Stuart
Scope note
Period, culture, and British style under the Stuarts, a Scottish and English dynasty of rulers, patrons, and collectors. It particularly refers to the elegant court styles created in the 17th and 18th centuries.
Accepted term: 10-Jun-2024