Rhinocerotidae (family)

  1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Agents Facet
  4. Living Organisms (hierarchy name)
  5. living organisms (entities)
  6. Eukaryota (domain)
  7. Animalia (kingdom)
  8. Chordata (phylum)
  9. Vertebrata (subphylum)
  10. Mammalia (class)
  11. Perissodactyla (order)
  12. Rhinocerotidae
Scope note
Family containing four genera and five living species and several extinct species. They are large, thick-skinned odd-toed hoofed quadruped mammals having one or two upright horns on the snout. Originally native to Africa, India, and eastern Asia.
Accepted term: 20-May-2024