1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Styles and Periods Facet
  4. Styles and Periods (hierarchy name)
  5. [styles, periods, and cultures by region]
  6. Asian
  7. East Asian
  8. Japanese (culture or style)
  9. Japanese styles (styles)
  10. Japanese decorative arts styles
  11. Japanese ceramics styles
  12. Sanage
  13. Yamachawan
Scope note
Refers to the type of Sanage pottery consisting typically of small ash-glazed bowls, produced during the Hein period (794-1185).
Accepted term: 13-May-2024