Mus (genus)

  1. Home
  2. top of the aat hierarchies
  3. Agents Facet
  4. Living Organisms (hierarchy name)
  5. living organisms (entities)
  6. Eukaryota (domain)
  7. Animalia (kingdom)
  8. Chordata (phylum)
  9. Vertebrata (subphylum)
  10. Mammalia (class)
  11. Rodentia (order)
  12. Muridae (family)
  13. Mus
Scope note
Members of a genus containing 38 living species of small rodents that usually have a pointed snout, relatively large eyes and ears, and a long tail, and typically feed on seeds and fruit.
Accepted term: 17-Jun-2024